Search
  • Busy Bee

Online Activities and Resources: Virtual zoo tours, museum tours, free classes, and more!

Depending on where you're located, the weather may be keeping your kids inside more than out during the COVID-19 crisis. Fortunately, there are many educational opportunities online that are helping children to experience different places from the comfort of their own home. See below for links to virtual zoo and museum tours, musicals, exercise, and free classes!


Virtual Tours San Diego Zoo: https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/ Yellowstone National Park: https://www.nps.gov/yell/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtours.htm Mars: https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/ Great Wall of China:

https://www.thechinaguide.com/destination/great-wall-of-china Appalachian Trail: https://www.nps.gov/appa/learn/photosmultimedia/virtualtour.htm National Parks Virtual Tours: https://www.nps.gov/search/?affiliate=nps&query=trail%20virtual%20tours&fbclid=IwAR37uxTyHzMSXH2AkZNdmfHbrciDZ7w_C17IdHv02eZV1k0I3skr9jjJzCY Live Cameras San Diego Zoo Live Cameras: https://zoo.sandiegozoo.org/live-cams Monterey Bay Aquarium: https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/animals/live-cams Panda Cam: https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/ Houston Zoo: https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/ Georgia Aquarium: https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/webcam/beluga-whale-webcam/ Museums British Museum, London: https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/ Guggenheim Museum, NY: https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/solomon-r-guggenheim-museum-interior-streetview/jAHfbv3JGM2KaQ?hl=en&sv_lng=-73.95902634325634&sv_lat=40.78285751667664&sv_h=30.75703204567916&sv_p=0.06928383072430222&sv_pid=MfnUmHRyOSzMtY3vtYU05g&sv_z=0.9645743015259166 National Gallery of Art, Washington DC: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-gallery-of-art-washington-dc?hl=en Musee d’Orsay, Paris: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/musee-dorsay-paris?hl=en National Mueum of Modern and Contemporary Art, Seoul: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-museum-of-modern-and-contemporary-art-korea?hl=en Pergamon Museum, Berlin: https://artsandculture.google.com/entity/pergamon/m05tcm?hl=en Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam: https://artsandculture.google.com/streetview/rijksmuseum/iwH5aYGoPwSf7g?hl=en&sv_lng=4.885283712508563&sv_lat=52.35984312584405&sv_h=311.1699875145569&sv_p=-5.924133903625474&sv_pid=fOVcUXQW2wpRf33iUmxEfg&sv_z=1 Van Gogh Museum, Amsterdam: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/van-gogh-museum?hl=en The J. Paul Getty Museum, Los Angeles: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/the-j-paul-getty-museum?hl=en Uffizi Gallery, Florence: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery?hl=en MSAP, Sao Paulo: https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/masp?hl=en Open Heritage Sites from Around the world: https://artsandculture.google.com/project/openheritage Blarney Castle and Gardens: https://www.blarneycastle.ie/pages/map-and-virtual-tour Other Entertainment: Musicals you can watch at home: https://www.playbill.com/article/15-broadway-plays-and-musicals-you-can-watch-on-stage-from-home Ballet Nova Center: https://www.facebook.com/watch/BalletNovaCenterForDance/ Home Exercise; Only do exercises according to your ability level. Bodyweight exercises: Pushups, sit-ups, squats, jumping jacks, mountain climbers, burpees. https://greatist.com/fitness/50-bodyweight-exercises-you-can-do-anywhere https://outliveforever.com/best-home-workout-beginners-no-equipment/ Just Dance 3: https://youtu.be/BhYvFMq7Xaw Yoga/Meditation Free Yoga Programs: https://www.doyogawithme.com/ Guided Imagery: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1rRo6cgM_E&t=143s https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qcdbCphVa1g https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y70O2vEP1FE How to Meditate: https://www.nytimes.com/guides/well/how-to-meditate Meditation for Anxiety: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pLUleLdwY4 Google play or apple apps: Headspace Mindfulness coach Free Online Courses https://www.freecodecamp.org/news/ivy-league-free-online-courses-a0d7ae675869/?fbclid=IwAR2jMOU2hExVYRvb0OlApN63ygv8svDkcjed6-bU5NmOM88BY2k7rUms1hg https://www.coursera.org/courses?query=free One month free trial: https://www.thegreatcoursesplus.com/lp/t1/freemo?source_id=FREEMO&utm_source=Social_Media&utm_medium=Facebook&utm_campaign=1000614&fbclid=IwAR3iebSRuHrjP-eiK4QX0YeiVXUdfxZCMmJR-HAVUXtHNuqRD8NPSC4debA Reading New York City Library, free digital books- https://www.nypl.org/ Free Audio Books http://www.openculture.com/freeaudiobooks Free Public Domain Books https://librivox.org/ Your local library has digital books and audio books to check out Resources for Kids Suessville: www.seussville.com Fun Brain: www.funbrain.com Storyline Online: www.storylineonline.net Fun Science Experiments: https://www.rigb.org/ExpeRimental?fbclid=IwAR22PjG6yr9uaHWCgVBcMtvHpkqP0DHRl_1ZWq9qvdEImEbs86bCWeLIXQ4 Just Dance 3: https://youtu.be/BhYvFMq7Xaw


20 views0 comments